The Things That Happened at Easter Sunday Mass

I haven’t been to church in a while… It makes my mom really angry and I do feel bad, but I just don’t get the catholic church…. Anyway, I went to church with my family today and I saw a bunch of ridiculous things.

  • The people in front of us smelled like they just smoked a carton of ciggarettes in a car with all the windows rolled up.
  • The people behind us smelled like the people in front of us + booze. (it was 11am mass).
  • I laughed out loud (so loud my Dad shushed me) because we sang  the song “Jesus Christ is Risen Today” like four or five times…. I don’t know why nobody else thought that was funny.
  • I walked up to get communion and my dad was in front of me.  He was the last person to get communion and then they ran out.  I had to stand in the front of church looking like an idiot.  (at least I was dressed cute).  
  • People have already tweeted about previous point.
  • I am going to start the show “What Not to Wear: Catholic Church Edition”.  People were dressed like they were going to a rock and roll concert (ripped jeans, belly shirt, tattoos and piercings all over the place), like they were going to the gym (NOT EVEN JOKING t-shirt and shorts).

EDIT: This post is in no way meant to be mocking the Catholic Church or its beliefs.  My family is Catholic and I respect them and their religious views.  That being said, this is my blog and I am allowed to post my views on religion or anything else.  Thanks!

 

Yolo?

About amansbee

this blog is powered by a 21 year old college student --this posts are brought to you by alcohol, good times, and good friends. [IMG]http://i44.tinypic.com/120ihk4.jpg[/IMG]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Things That Happened at Easter Sunday Mass

  1. ‘I haven’t been to church in a while… It makes my mom really angry and I do feel bad…’

    There’s no need to feel bad or guilty about not going to church often (or ever.) You have a right to your own views and if your family tries to impose their faith on you, it’s their problem.

    Incidentally, have you ever read The Fountainhead? Ayn Rand’s novels have helped a lot of people to not accept unearned guilt.

Leave a Reply

